Repository navigation
'Delete user' feature #896
Replies: 7 comments
|
Do we have a way of disabling a user? E.g. we should disable but not delete tarald |
Nope, that's an issue! Post it 👍 |
|
We have to check if we have to completely delete the users data or if we can anonymize |
|
Ties inn strongly with #754 Merk deg at det ikke er all informasjon som skal slettes. Eksempelvis skal økonomiske opplysninger oppbevares i henhold til bokføringsloven og skattelovgivningen. Arkivloven, som først og fremst gjelder offentlige organ, men i tillegg enkelte private arkivbevarende institusjoner, legger også føringer for hva slags opplysninger som skal lagres. I interpret this as we can get away with keeping non-anonymized time entries in the database for accounting purposes and still be GDPR compliant. |
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
TLDR
I want to be able to delete a user from did
Description
With #544 , importing users is super easy.
Deleting users should also be possible in the UI.
This is a highly destructive action, something that should be reflected in the UI.
I suggest highlighting that this is a destructive action (red) in the user edit panel, as well as implementing a safety mechanism similar to Github's "delete repository" to prevent accidental deletion.
Mockup
Panel
Panel button:hover
Delete confirmation dialog
inspo
Releated issue
#548
All reactions